meet our team

Faculty and Staff

The faculty and staff of J. E. Cosgriff Memorial Catholic School, see ourselves as commissioned by the Church and delegated by parents to teach the children entrusted to our care. Together we strive to develop in our students a sense of dignity, self worth and potential as children of God. On that foundation, we will build their spiritual strength, academic excellence and artistic appreciation.

Get in touch
Contact List

Faculty and Staff information

Administration & Staff

Rev. Erik Richtsteig

Pastoral Administrator
801-485-5610
StAmbroseSLCPastor@gmail.com

Lisa Romero

Principal
lromero@cosgriff.org

Mary Thorne

Assistant Principal
mthorne@cosgriff.org

Carrie DiVall

Office Manager
cdivall@cosgriff.org

Kim Marron

Payroll/Benefits
kmarron@cosgriff.org

Kassi Mancini

Development Director
kmancini@cosgriff.org

Heather Burns

Director of Admissions
hburns@cosgriff.org

Cindy Barker

Office Assistant
cbarker@cosgriff.org

Jessica Mertlich

School Counselor
jmertlich@cosgriff.org

Tammie Cleverly

Extended Day Director
801-484-8905
tcleverly@cosgriff.org

Emily Ellis

Athletic Director
eellis@cosgriff.org

Didrian Euan

Maintenance
deuan@cosgriff.org

Jordan Gonzalez

Maintenance Assistant
jgonzalez@cosgriff.org

Cristino Padilla

Maintenance
cpadilla@cosgriff.org

Christian Ball

School & Faculty Tech Support
cball@cosgriff.org

Mario Euan

Maintenance Assistant
meuan@cosgriff.org

Bernie Jo Marlowe

SCRIP & Yearbook
bmarlowe@cosgriff.org

Debbie Burt

Lunch Program

Learning Resource Center

Kristin Bonacci

Co-Director
kbonacci@cosgriff.org

Tricia Cook

Co-Director
tcook@cosgriff.org

Alma Camp

LRC & Reading Team
acamp@cosgriff.org

Aura Lopez

LRC & Reading Team
alopez@cosgriff.org

Reading/Power Hour Team

Raquel Austin

Reading Coach
raustin@cosgriff.org

Bonnie Kittrell

Reading Team K-5th
bkittrell@cosgriff.org

Morgan Commagere

Reading Team K-5th
mcommagere@cosgriff.org

Natalie Peterson

Reading Team K-5th
npeterson@cosgriff.org

Heather Kirby

Reading Team & Librarian K-5th
hkirby@cosgriff.org

Alma Camp

Reading Team & LRC K-5th
acamp@cosgriff.org

Laura Forner

Reading Team K-5th
lforner@cosgriff.org

Aura Lopez

Reading Team & LRC K-5th
alopez@cosgriff.org

Grace Cier

Reading Team & Art  K-5th
gcier@cosgriff.org

Short Core & Specialty Teachers

Susan Gust

P.E. & Middle School Health
sgust@cosgriff.org

Sarah Gallant

Speech Pathologist
208-867-5426
gallantspeechpathology@gmail.com

Ryan Wheeler

Music/Band
rwheeler@cosgriff.org

Heather Kirby

Librarian/Reading Team
hkirby@cosgriff.org

Patrick Humlicek

Technology
phumlicek@cosgriff.org

Tom Harris

Violin
tharris@cosgriff.org

Chris Huntzinger

Liturgy/Choir
801-209-3387
chuntzinger@cosgriff.org

Miray Weeks

4th 5th 6th Grade Latin
mweeks@cosgriff.org

Grace Cier

Art
gcier@cosgriff.org

Abbi Mancini

PreK-8th Grade Spanish
amancini@cosgriff.org

Preschool

Hadley Saber

Assistant
hsaber@cosgriff.org

Randi Green

Toddler Teacher
rgreen@cosgriff.org

Diane Lee

Preschool/Pre-K Teacher
dlee@cosgriff.org

Courtney Mamani

Preschool/Pre-K Teacher
cmamani@cosgriff.org

Claire Cook

Toddler Teacher
ccook@cosgriff.org

Alison Meyer

Assistant
ameyer@cosgriff.org

Courtney Simmons

Assistant
csimmons@cosgriff.org

Kindergarten

Natalie Jenkins

Teacher
njenkins@cosgriff.org

Beth Walz

Religion/Assistant
bwalz@cosgriff.org

Bonnie Granzin

Teacher
bgranzin@cosgriff.org

Cori Wilson

Assistant
cwilson@cosgriff.org

Bernie Jo Marlowe

Assistant
bmarlowe@cosgriff.org

Elementary

Casey Stankiewicz

1st Grade Teacher
cstankiewicz@cosgriff.org

JayAnna Easter

1st Grade Teacher
jeaster@cosgriff.org

Kristyn Hyres

2nd Grade Teacher
khyres@cosgriff.org

Sam Weyher

2nd Grade Teacher
sweyher@cosgriff.org

Ellen Henkels

3rd Grade Teacher
ehenkels@cosgriff.org

Sarah Stalder

3rd Grade Assistant
sstalder@cosgriff.org

Stephanie Garlinghouse

2nd Grade Religion Teacher
sgarlinghouse@cosgriff.org

Brianne Danner

4th Grade Teacher
bdanner@cosgriff.org

Erin Tracy

5th Grade Teacher
etracy@cosgriff.org

Coming Soon

4th & 5th Assistant
@cosgriff.org

Miray Weeks

1st & 4th Grade Religion Teacher
mweeks@cosgriff.org

Middle School

Marsha Newman

6th Grade Teacher
mnewman@cosgriff.org

Jim Larson

7th Grade Homeroom/MS Math & Science
jlarson@cosgriff.org

Mary Thorne

Assistant Principal, 8th grade Religion and U.S. History
mthorne@cosgriff.org

Abbi Mancini

Middle School Spanish
amancini@cosgriff.org

Heather Luttmer

8th Grade Homeroom, 7th & 8th Grade Language Arts
hluttmer@cosgriff.org

Laura Forner

6th/7th grade Religion and 7th grade World Geography
lforner@cosgriff.org

Additional Resources

We're here to help if you have any additional questions

If you need more information either check out our resources page with various different links, or please get in touch with us and we’ll be happy to assist or point you in the right direction.

Contact UsHelpful Links