meet our team

Faculty and Staff

The faculty and staff of J. E. Cosgriff Memorial Catholic School, see ourselves as commissioned by the Church and delegated by parents to teach the children entrusted to our care. Together we strive to develop in our students a sense of dignity, self worth and potential as children of God. On that foundation, we will build their spiritual strength, academic excellence and artistic appreciation.

Get in touch
2020-2021 contact list

Faculty and Staff information

Administration & Staff

Rev. Erik Richtsteig

Pastoral Administrator
801-485-5610
StAmbroseSLCPastor@gmail.com

Lisa Romero

Principal
lromero@cosgriff.org

Jim Larson

Vice Principal/Safety
jlarson@cosgriff.org

Cindy Barker

Office Manager
cbarker@cosgriff.org

Kim Marron

Payroll/Benefits
kmarron@cosgriff.org

Kassi Mancini

Development Director
kmancini@cosgriff.org

Heather Burns

Director of Admissions
hburns@cosgriff.org

Maggie Kearns

Tuition and Admissions
mkearns@cosgriff.org

Didrian Euan

Maintenance
deuan@cosgriff.org

Christino & Felix Padilla

Maintenance
cpadilla@cosgriff.org

Tammie Cleverly

Extended Day Director
801-484-8905
tcleverly@cosgriff.org

Caroline Cheeseman

Diocese Communication
ccheeseman@cosgriff.org

Debbie Burt

Lunch Program

Learning Resource Team

Kristin Bonacci

kbonacci@cosgriff.org

Tricia Cook

tcook@cosgriff.org

Morgan Commagere

mcommagere@cosgriff.org

Reading/Power Hour Team

Raquel Austin

Reading Coach
raustin@cosgriff.org

Charlotte Oliver

Reading Team K-5th
coliver@cosgriff.org

Bonnie Kittrell

Reading Team K-5th
bkitterell@cosgriff.org

Jennifer Shrum

Reading Team K-5th
jshrum@cosgriff.org

Heather Kirby

Reading Team K-5th
hkirby@cosgriff.org

Morgan Commagere

Reading Team K-5th
mcommagere@cosgriff.org

Bonnie Granzin

Reading Team K-5th
bgranzin@cosgriff.org

Preschool

Raquel Austin

Preschool Advisor
raustin@cosgriff.org

Randi Green

Toddler Teacher
rgreen@cosgriff.org

Diane Lee

Preschool/Pre-K Teacher
dlee@cosgriff.org

Courtney Mamani

Preschool/Pre-K Teacher
cmamani@cosgriff.org

Ellie Luu

Assistant
eluu@cosgriff.org

Cori Wilson

Assistant
cmwilson@cosgriff.org

Claire Cook

Assistant
ccook@cosgriff.org

Samantha Sparks

Assistant
ssparks@cosgriff.org

Kindergarten

Natalie Jenkins

Teacher
njenkins@cosgriff.org

Beth Walz

Religion/Assistant
bwalz@cosgriff.org

Suzanne Lacombe

Teacher
slacombe@cosgriff.org

Alma Camp

Assistant
acamp@cosgriff.org

Elementary

Casey Williams

1st Grade Teacher
cwilliams@cosgriff.org

JayAnna Lim

1st Grade Teacher
jlim@cosgriff.org

Kristyn Hyres

2nd Grade Teacher
khyres@cosgriff.org

Sam Weyher

2nd Grade Teacher
sweyher@cosgriff.org

Hailey Noall

3rd Grade Teacher
hliljenquist@cosgriff.org

Kirsten Eliason

3rd Grade Assistant
keliason@cosgriff.org

Stephanie Garlinghouse

1st-3rd Grade Religion Teacher
sgarlinghouse@cosgriff.org

Courtney Sebahar

4th Grade Teacher
csebahar@cosgriff.org

Martina Gehrig

5th Grade Teacher
mgehrig@cosgriff.org

Middle School

Marsha Newman

6th Grade Teacher
mnewman@cosgriff.org

Jim Larson

7th Grade Homeroom/MS Math & Science
jlarson@cosgriff.org

Jill Curry

8th Grade Homeroom/MS Religion & Social Studies
jcurry@cosgriff.org

Michelle Trapp

7th Language Arts & MS Spanish
mtrapp@cosgriff.org

Mary Bianco

8th Grade Language Arts
mbianco@cosgriff.org

Special Teachers

Emily Ellis

P.E./Athletic Director
eellis@cosgriff.org

Sarah Galant

Speech Pathologist
208-867-5426
gallantspeechpathology@cosgriff.org

Zach Downes

Music/Band
zdownes@cosgriff.org

Jennifer Shrum

Library/Reading Team
jshrum@cosgriff.org

Jessica Jamison

Technology
jjamison@cosgriff.org

Tom Harris

Violin
tharris@cosgriff.org

Chris Huntzinger

Liturgy/Music
801-209-3387
chuntzinger@cosgriff.org

Jo Ellen Millard

4th 5th 6th Grade Latin
jmillard@cosgriff.org

Grace Cier

Art
gcier@cosgriff.org

Additional Resources

We're here to help if you have any additional questions

If you need more information either check out our resources page with various different links, or please get in touch with us and we’ll be happy to assist or point you in the right direction.

Contact UsHelpful Links