Skip to main content

meet our team

Faculty and Staff

The faculty and staff of J. E. Cosgriff Memorial Catholic School, see ourselves as commissioned by the Church and delegated by parents to teach the children entrusted to our care. Together we strive to develop in our students a sense of dignity, self worth and potential as children of God. On that foundation, we will build their spiritual strength, academic excellence and artistic appreciation.

Get in touch
Contact List

Administration & Staff

Rev. Erik Richtsteig

Pastoral Administrator
801-485-5610
StAmbroseSLCPastor@gmail.com
Pastor’s Message

Mary Thorne

Principal
mthorne@cosgriff.org

Emily Harbison

Assistant Principal
eharbison@cosgriff.org

Heather Burns

Director of Admissions
hburns@cosgriff.org

Carrie DiVall

Office Manager
cdivall@cosgriff.org

Kassi Mancini

Development Director
kmancini@cosgriff.org

Cindy Barker

School Support
cbarker@cosgriff.org

Thomas Walisky

Athletic Director
adirector@cosgriff.org

Christian Ball

Flex Tech
cball@cosgriff.org

Didrian Euan

Maintenance
deuan@cosgriff.org

Cristino Padilla

Maintenance
cpadilla@cosgriff.org

Mitch Von Puttkammer

Coach Nerd, Playworks
mvonputtkammer@cosgriff.org

Raquel Austin

MindUP/Emotional Intelligence/Character Development
raustin@cosgriff.org

Jessica Mertlich

School Counselor
jmertlich@cosgriff.org

Tricia Cook

Assessment Director
tcook@cosgriff.org

Lori Davis

Finance
ldavis@cosgriff.org

Tammie Cleverly

Extended Day Director
801-484-8905
tcleverly@cosgriff.org

Maggie Kearns

Administration Support
mkearns@cosgriff.org

Debbie Burton

Lunch Specialist
dburton@cosgriff.org

VICTORIA EWELL

Extended Day Assistant Director
801-484-8905
vewell@cosgriff.org

KATE SMITH

RaiseRight
raiseright@cosgriff.org

Esther Cendejas

Lunch Assistant
ecendejas@cosgriff.org

TUCKER JESSOP

Maintenance
tjessop@cosgriff.org

ADAN PALMA

Maintenance
apalma@cosgriff.org

Preschool

NATALIE JENKINS

Preschool Advisor
njenkins@cosgriff.org

RANDI GREEN

Toddler Teacher
rgreen@cosgriff.org

DIANE LEE

Preschool/Pre-K Teacher
dlee@cosgriff.org

COURTNEY MAMANI

Preschool/Pre-K Teacher
cmamani@cosgriff.org

KACIE TURCUATO

Assistant
kturcuato@cosgriff.org

MITCH VON PUTTKAMMER

Preschool Floater
mvonputtkammer@cosgriff.org

Kara Summerhays

Assistant
ksummerhays@cosgriff.org

HADLEY SABER

Assistant
hsaber@cosgriff.org

Kindergarten

NATALIE JENKINS

Kindergarten Teacher
njenkins@cosgriff.org

BETH WALZ

Kindergarten Religion & Jenkins Assistant
bwalz@cosgriff.org

Ellie Flowers

Kindergarten Teacher
eflowers@cosgriff.org

COURTNEY BELGIQUE

Flowers Assistant
cbelgique@cosgriff.org

Elementary

Morgan Commagere

1st Grade Teacher & 1st Grade Religion
mcommagere@cosgriff.org

LAUREN MORAN

1st Grade Teacher
lmoran@cosgriff.org

SAM WEYHER

2nd Grade Teacher
sweyher@cosgriff.org

KRISTYN HYRES

2nd Grade Teacher
khyres@cosgriff.org

KIMBERLY HUNTER

3rd Grade Teacher
khunter@cosgriff.org

LISA TOWER

3rd Grade Teacher
ltower@cosgriff.org

SAMUEL SCOTT

4th Grade Teacher, 5th Grade Social Studies
sscott@cosgriff.org

MITCH VON PUTTKAMMER

4th Grade Assistant
mvonputtkammer@cosgriff.org

BRITTANY BARNES

2nd & 3rd Religion
bbarnes@cosgriff.org

ERIN TRACY

5th Grade Teacher, 4th Religion
etracy@cosgriff.org

SARAH STALDER

5th Grade Assistant
sstalder@cosgriff.org

Middle School

BRITTANY BARNES

6th Grade Homeroom, M.S. Religion
bbarnes@cosgriff.org

SAMANTHA ADAMSON

7th Grade Homeroom, M.S. Social Studies/Latin
sadamson@cosgriff.org

HEATHER LUTTMER

8th Grade Homeroom,
M.S. English Language Arts
hluttmer@cosgriff.org

SANDRA RUMIERK

Middle School Spanish
srumierk@cosgriff.org

KRISTIN BONACCI

Middle School Math
kbonacci@cosgriff.org

JIM LARSON

Middle School Math
jlarson@cosgriff.org

NORMA IGLESIAS

Middle School Math
niglesias@cosgriff.org

PATRICK HUMLICEK

Middle School Science
phumlicek@cosgriff.org

Short core and specialty teachers

SUSAN GUST

P.E.
sgust@cosgriff.org

SANDRA RUMIERK

Spanish
srumierk@cosgriff.org

ZACH DOWNES

Music
zdownes@cosgriff.org

HEATHER KIRBY

Librarian
hkirby@cosgriff.org

PATRICK HUMLICEK

Technology
phumlicek@cosgriff.org

TOM HARRIS

Violin 3rd, 4th, 5th
tharris@cosgriff.org

CHRIS HUNTZINGER

Liturgy/Choir
801-209-3387
chuntzinger@cosgriff.org

ELIZABETH DIVALL

Art
edivall@cosgriff.org

Reading/Math/Power Hour

AURA BOSCAN-LOPEZ

Reading Team Coach
alopez@cosgriff.org

ASHLEY BOGAN

Reading Team K-5th
abogan@cosgriff.org

ALMA CAMP

Reading Team K-5th
acamp@cosgriff.org

NORMA IGLESIAS

Reading Team K-5th
niglesias@cosgriff.org

HEATHER KIRBY

Reading Team K-5th
hkirby@cosgriff.org

MARSHA NEWMAN

Math Specialist
nmewman@cosgriff.org

Learning Resource Center

KRISTIN BONACCI

LRC Director
kbonacci@cosgriff.org

TRICIA COOK

Assessment Director
tcook@cosgriff.org

ASHLEY BOGAN

LRC
abogan@cosgriff.org

Alma Camp

LRC
acamp@cosgriff.org

DR. ROB KRAEMER

SPEECH PATHOLOGIST
Contact Learning Resource Center
tcook@cosgriff.org

Name Position Email
Adamson, Samantha 7th grade, Latin, MS Social Studies sadamson@cosgriff.org
Austin, Raquel MindUP raustin@cosgriff.org
Ball, Christian Flex Tech cball@cosgriff.org
Barker, Cindy School Support cbarker@cosgriff.org
Barnes, Brittany 6th grade, 2nd, 3rd, MS Religion bbarnes@cosgriff.org
Belgique, Courtney Kinder aide cbelgique@cosgriff.org
Bogan, Ashley PH, LRC abogan@cosgriff.org
Bonacci, Kristin LRC/MS Math kbonacci@cosgriff.org
Boscan-Lopez, Aura Reading Team Coach aboscanlopez@cosgriff.org
Burns, Heather Admissions/Enrollment hburns@cosgriff.org
Burt, Debbie Lunch debbieburt76@gmail.com
Camp, Alma PH/ LRC acamp@cosgriff.org
Cendejas. Esther Lunch ecendejas@cosgriff.org
Cleverly, Tammie EDP Director tcleverly@cosgriff.org
Commagere, Morgan 1st Grade, 1st Religion mcommagere@cosgriff.org
Cook, Tricia Director of Assessments tcook@cosgriff.org
Davis, Lori Finance ldavis@cosgriff.org
DiVall, Carrie Office Manager cdivall@cosgriff.org
DiVall, Elizabeth Art Teacher, office edivall@cosgriff.org
Downes, Zach Music zdownes@cosgriff.org
Euan, Didrian Maintenance deuan@cosgriff.org
Ewell, Victoria EDP assistant vewell@cosgriff.org
Flowers, Ellie Kindergarten eflowers@cosgriff.org
Green, Randi Toddler lead rgreen@cosgriff.org
Gust, Susan P.E. sgust@cosgriff.org
Harbison, Emily Asst Principal eharbison@cosgriff.org
Harris, Tom Violin 3, 4, 5 tharris@cosgriff.org
Humlicek, Patrick MS Science, Computer Teacher phumlicek@cosgriff.org
Hunter, Kimberly 3rd grade khunter@cosgriff.org
Huntzinger, Chris Liturgy/Choir chuntzinger@cosgriff.org
Hyres, Kristyn 2nd grade khyres@cosgriff.org
Iglesias, Norma PH, MS Math niglesias@cosgriff.org
Jenkins, Natalie Kindergarten/Preschool Advisor njenkins@cosgriff.org
Jessop, Tucker Maintenance tjessop@cosgriff.org
Kearns, Maggie Admin Support mkearns@cosgriff.org
Kirby, Heather Library/PH hkirby@cosgriff.org
Larson, Jim MS Math jlarson@cosgriff.org
Lee, Diane PS/PK lead dlee@cosgriff.org
Luttmer, Heather 8th grade, MS ELA hluttmer@cosgriff.org
Mamani, Courtney PS/PK lead cmamani@cosgriff.org
Mancini, Kassi Development Dir kmancini@cosgriff.org
Mertlich, Jessica Counselor T/W jmertlich@cosgriff.org
Moran, Lauren 1st Grade lmoran@cosgriff.org
Newman, Marsha Math Specialist mnewman@cosgriff.org
Padilla, Cristino Maintenance, head cpadilla@cosgriff.org
Palma, Adam Maintenance apalma@cosgriff.org
Richsteig, Fr. Erik Pastor StAmbroseSLCPastor@gmail.com
Rumierk, Sandra Spanish srumierk@cosgriff.org
Saber, Hadley FT PS/PK aide Lee hsaber@cosgriff.org
Scott, Sam 4th grade sscott@cosgriff.org
Stalder, Sarah 5th Grade Aide sstalder@cosgriff.org
Summerhays, Kara PS aide Mamani ksummerhays@cosgriff.org
Thorne, Mary Principal mthorne@cosgriff.org
Tower, Lisa 3rd grade ltower@cosgriff.org
Tracy, Erin 5th grade, 4th-5th Religion etracy@cosgriff.org
Turcuato, Kacie Toddler/PS/PK aide kturcuato@cosgriff.org
Von Puttkammer, Mitch Play works, PS floater, 4th aide mvonputtkammer@cosgriff.org
Walisky, Thomas Athletic Director adirector@cosgriff.org
Walz, Beth Kinder Religion bwalz@cosgriff.org
Weyher, Sam 2nd grade sweyher@cosgriff.org

Additional Resources

We're here to help if you have any additional questions

If you need more information either check out our resources page with various different links, or please get in touch with us and we’ll be happy to assist or point you in the right direction.

Contact UsHelpful Links